Text Size: +/-

Parish Council

The Christ the King (CTK) Parish Council (PC) was first established in 1972 to assist the Pastor in providing Christian leadership to our faith community.

The CTK PC meets on the third Saturday of every month from September to June to assess parish needs, define priorities, implement action plans, and to help encourage members of our parish family to utilize their God-given gifts/talents to improve our faith community.

(Please check with the office for current meeting schedule re: Covid-19).

The Council consists of the pastoral team, chairpersons of the main committees and organizations of the parish. Annual General Meetings (AGM) are held each year in the spring along with committee elections.

All parishioners are welcome to attend regular Pastoral Council or AGM and share their ideas and opinions at any time.

CTK Parish Council 2020



Karen McBride


Marianne Fabian

Social Functions



Cam Cooper


Andre Lamarche

Faith & Evangelization



Diana Lee


Cyandra Cornish

Social Justice

Shawn Hesse



Catholic Women's League (interim)

Diana Lee

Knights of Columbus

Chuck Dubois

Deanery Rep



Jim Graham

Protocol for Responsible Parish Ministry

Catherine Fox

St. Pius X School Rep

Paulette Belisle

Deshaye School Rep

Rolande Burant-Maher

St. Kateri Tekakwitha School Rep

Monica Norris